top of page

Hunter Pence's Dingo Ate My Baby

In the world of baseball, a new craze has emerged - trolling Hunter Pence.

Oh yes, the San Francisco Giants outfielder has been the target of a new kind of shtick invented by (none other than) New York Mets fans. And that is wielding mildly offensive signs towards Mr Pence. Some funny, some ridiculous and some really don't make any sense. But you know what? It's a refreshing change from the 'You Suck' banners that line up every other major league ballpark (or everywhere A-Rod goes).

Now, I actually like Hunter Pence and I can't say anything bad about him. Which is why I decided to get in on the act and create this picture.

As a Jays fan, I have no personal beef with the Giants and/or Hunter Pence, so I decided to put a reference to one of Seinfeld's most memorable quotes (Elaine's version of 'the dingo ate my baby'). I hope Hunter gets the reference as I hear that he's a huge Seinfeld fan. I posted it on Twitter to @hunterpence, @mlb, @sfgiants and #hunterpencesigns

If you're reading this Hunter, I gotta say 'Thanks for being such a good sport'.

Keep on smiling and entertaining us all with your baseball and off-the-wall antics.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page